The Main Gallery

Ice Cut, Eric Aho

Space as Narrative

Curated by Joel Janowitz

October 19—November 26, 2017

Opening reception:
October 19, 6-8pm

Artist Panel Discussion, Thursday October 26, 6-8pm

Curator Talk with Joel Janowitz, Tuesday, November 14, 6:30pm

SPACE AS NARRATIVE presents painters who reimagine our contemporary landscapes and spaces using the tools of spatial and painterly choice. Expressing ideas of space, place, memory and time, all of the exhibiting artists relish the slow paced act of painting and looking in a frenetic digital age. Interiors, exteriors, cityscapes and landscapes, these are the spaces we know and engage with and respond to every day.

Artists in the Exhibition:
Rackstraw Downes – http://www.bettycuninghamgallery.com/artists/rackstraw-downes
Yvonne Jacquette – http://www.dcmooregallery.com/artists/yvonne-jacquette#6
Elliott Green – http://elliottgreen.com/
Eric Aho – http://ericaho.com/exhibitions/hood-museum-2016/
Dana Clancy – http://danaclancy.com/home.html
Andrew Fish – http://www.andrewfish.us/
Cristi Rinklin http://cristirinklin.com/home.html
Nona Hersey – http://nonahersheywork.com/
Keith Washington – http://www.thelmaharrisartgallery.com/keith-morris-09/index.php
Wilhelm Neusser – http://wilhelmneusser.com/work.html
Sean Downey http://www.seandowney.net/
Trevor Young http://www.trevoryoung.net/home
Joel Janowitz – http://joeljanowitz.com/